Default How to Model Geo Ent to My Needs

I'm fairly new to this an just bought GeoClassifeds Ent. The model I want is to be able to have a user log in and the home page will only show ads specific to the users region.

For example, if the user is from Canada, Ontario, Toronto Region, I imagine I can set these up accordinging in geo with the country, state/province and city fieds. Is this the best way to approach it?

How do I tie these to the user's login to ensure only these show up?

As well, even though the user might be from Toronto Region, they may want to optionally see all adds from Ontario when they log in.

I think I've explaned the model properly.

I trieds playing with the filtering and I think this is where I should be looking but I'm not sure. Just looking for some pointers.

Thanks,

Remo

Default Re: How to Model Geo Ent to My Needs

Quote Originally Posted by rpaulpen
    I'm fairly new to this an just bought GeoClassifeds Ent. The model I want is to be able to have a user log in and the home page will only show ads specific to the users region.

For example, if the user is from Canada, Ontario, Toronto Region, I imagine I can set these up accordinging in geo with the country, state/province and city fieds. Is this the best way to approach it?

How do I tie these to the user's login to ensure only these show up?

As well, even though the user might be from Toronto Region, they may want to optionally see all adds from Ontario when they log in.

I think I've explaned the model properly.

I trieds playing with the filtering and I think this is where I should be looking but I'm not sure. Just looking for some pointers.

Thanks,

Remo